Meeting Information

We usually meet the 2nd Saturday of every month.  Our monthly meetings are held at the Whiteside County Senior Center located at 1207 West 9th Street, Sterling, IL (see Map).  We meet from 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Our meetings begin with a Question and Answer session using a computer with its screen projected onto a movie screen so that everyone can clearly see everything that is going on.  We use this method to discuss and answer any technology questions our members may have.  This Q & A session is from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.  At 2:00 p.m. we have a short business meeting, and following the business meeting, we have a presentation by a guest speaker or one of our members.  These presentations cover a wide range of technology related subjects including software and apps of all types, the internet and the web, computer related hardware and other electronic devices.  These presentations are geared towards the novice or newbie but we hope tech users at all levels will find them interesting and informative.

 

2019 Meetings Dates

2nd Saturday January 12, 2019 2nd Saturday February 9, 2019
2nd Saturday March 9, 2019 2nd Saturday April 13, 2019
2nd Saturday May 11, 2019 2nd Saturday June 8, 2019
2nd Saturday July 13, 2019 2nd Saturday August 10, 2019
2nd Saturday September 14, 2019 2nd Saturday October 12, 2019
2nd Saturday November 9, 2019 2nd Saturday December 14, 2019